top of page
  • Writer's pictureKirinyth

A Balancing Act


When last we met I was at the very beginning of what would turn out to be a very lengthy and drawn-out process of self-discovery.


I realise it has merely been, what, a few weeks. However, in terms of time within Second Life that is approximately a month, give or take.


The main thing I learned from the last few weeks is that I am a lot stronger than I thought. I survived uncomfortable situations. I pushed myself to just get the nasty things done so I can grieve, rage, and just feel relief. It doesn’t even matter what the things were, as they’ll be of little consequence in a matter of days… or weeks.


The unfortunate thing is I tend to internalise everything. This results in some pretty hardcore writer’s block as all the things jostle for prime position.

To avoid long delays here in the future I am occasionally going to microblog; a photo or two and a few words. This should help ease some of the writer’s block and while it’s not as interesting as my long-winded commentary on things, it’s still (hopefully) somewhat interesting!


As a side note, when I first started my blogging I swore I would only microblog in the traditional sense; Twitter and Instagram. I would keep things short and sweet and just focus on mini snippets of awesome to keep you entertained and to make it easier for me to maintain. That lasted, literally, two days before I was writing posts here. Yes, I am entirely consistent!


Alright, so that about sums up my little absence and how I’ll deal with things moving forward.

Inevitably, I will fill you in on all of the things because that’s just the kind of chatty person I am!


Love, Kirinyth


Tailor Made

One-piece swimsuit: Bombshell - July


The Beauty Department

Hair: Stealthic - Plush

Skin Face: Not Found - Azzy Skin Sorbet (Lelutka)

Skin Body: [theSkinnery] Maitreya Skin Applier Tummy - Sorbet

15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page