top of page
  • Writer's pictureKirinyth

Riding a Sky Whale



When I was a kid, maybe about 9 or 10, I remember watching a tv show that had this opening sequence set in outer space. Gliding, or perhaps swimming, into frame was a huge turtle carrying a smaller turtle on its back. The smaller turtle also had a little turtle on its back. Finally, standing proudly on top of the tower of turtles were three elephants holding up the Earth with their trunks. 


I have no idea what the show was called or even what the show was about, but I always remembered that image of the space turtle “swimming” along with its precious cargo. I wondered what it would be like to see something like that or, better still, get to ride on its back and experience the universe from a different perspective. 


“Your perspective will either become your prison or your passport” - Steven Furtick

As I wandered around Eterea enjoying all of the surprises it has to offer I noticed something incredible:

A. Sky. Whale.



It was sailing through the sky without a care in the world, happily protecting its world from anything remotely awful. 


The sky whale wasn’t even the best part. The best part, and one that made me squeal with delight much to my husband and cats’ dismay, is that you can sit atop the sky whale! You can literally see the sim from an entirely different perspective! 


My journey to Eterea and the time I spent there was one of the most fulfilling experiences I’ve had in Second Life. Not only is the sim beautifully designed with the utmost attention to even the smallest details, but it brings about a sense of wonder. 


I can see many, many more visits to Eterea for me. There’s a cozy little spot on the beach that is perfect for lounging around while writing all the things. Maybe I’ll see you there?


Location: Eterea


I am wearing 


Top: DEAD DOLL Knotted Shirt (free gift at Uber)

Jeans: Maitreya Zipper-Skinny Jeans

Shoes: REIGN Arianna Sneakers


Tattoo: Carol G Doris TaTToo (free gift at Uber) 


Hair: Stealthic Vigil

Skin: Glam Affair - Rowan 005 

Body: Maitreya Mesh Body Lara

Head: LeLUTKA Evolution Fleur


Love, Kirinyth



55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page