top of page
  • Writer's pictureKirinyth

Serenity

Updated: Sep 24, 2020



That was my incredibly subtle nod towards Joss Whedon’s Firefly.

Serenity is the name of the Firefly class spaceship and the full quote being “I’m just a leaf on the wind”; which was uttered by Wash, the pilot, as he was attempting not to crash land said ship!


Speaking of wind, this is probably the best lead in I’ve ever done in my life, did you know that “fizzle” began its life as a type of fart? Specifically it meant to “break wind quietly” during the 1400s.


The people that lived during the 1400s were obviously far less humorous than us in 2020. I mean a silent fart now is usually followed with “it wasn’t me!” and/or “whoever smelt it dealt it”.


There is something ever so slightly cute about pondering someone giggle while saying “oops! I fizzled!” Although, I suspect a fizzle would have been highly improper to admit to or even address in polite society. If they were a Sim I’d expect them to die of embarrassment…


Anyway, I came across that little fact and thought it would be delightful to share it with you. Plus, we’re not shy to speak of the windy wafts wearily waning through unsuspecting nostrils here. Thank goodness Second Life is fizzle free!


Location: Eterea


I am wearing:


Top: DEAD DOLL Knotted Shirt (free gift at Uber)

Jeans: Maitreya Zipper-Skinny Jeans

Shoes: REIGN Arianna Sneakers


Tattoo: Carol G Doris TaTToo (free gift at Uber)


Hair: Stealthic Vigil

Skin: Glam Affair - Rowan 005

Body: Maitreya Mesh Body Lara

Head: LeLUTKA Evolution Fleur


Love, Kirinyth

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page