top of page
  • Writer's pictureKirinyth

Slightly More Inclusive Post


Last week I talked about Christmas and how it is a difficult time of year for many people. I must confess something else to you, my dear reader, I forgot it’s not just “Christmas”.


I am usually so careful to be inclusive yet this time I was stuck in my own little bubble of anxious woe. In my little part of the world, Christmas is King and that’s all we tend to hear about on TV, on the radio and in print. Occasionally there’s a brief Hanukkah mention, almost as an afterthought and a measly attempt at being “inclusive”. But, alas, Christmas is not the only holiday and many of the holidays celebrated during December are secular. So, I apologise wholeheartedly for only mentioning and including Christmas.


Truth be be told I’m that person everyone rolls their eyes at because I wholeheartedly accept “Happy Holidays'' as my preferred greeting at this time of year. Not because I subscribe to the “war on Christmas” -- this in itself deserves a whole ranting post -- but because I would rather my greeting be kind and thoughtful instead of forcing a religious holiday greeting at someone who doesn’t participate in the holiday. Of course, there are exceptions as there are times when I know someone’s preferred greeting; friends or family for example.


All this isn’t to say the December holiday period can’t be a joyous one or one that celebrates many -- or none -- of the holidays at this time of year. In the spirit of this time, being kind is something that goes a long way. It’s something I also need to work on, so I’m off to revel in some themed locations and play with the new lighting settings in Firestorm!

I will leave you with this link to a Christmas Comic that I particularly liked and hope you will too.


Love,

Kirinyth


What I’m wearing


Tailor Made

Top and Skirt: [hh] Zella Set XMAS

Shoes: REIGN.- Classic Jane Heels and Stockings


Accessories

Glitter : -MUSU- Glitter Bomb Female


The Beauty Department

Ears: ^^Swallow^^ Pop Pixie Ears

Hair: Magika - Sunrise

Skin: [theSkinnery] Joy sorbet

Head: CATWA HEAD Catya

Body: Maitreya Mesh Body - Lara


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page