top of page
  • Writer's pictureKirinyth

Where Does the Time Go?



I’m not the best at keeping to my own schedules. I have been setting tasks for myself that are entirely manageable, yet I seem to have trouble completing them. It’s not that I am procrastinating, well not all the time, it’s more that time seems to... vanish.


For instance, a few days ago I logged in to Second Life at 9am with the intention to take photos for this post. I logged in and I briefly looked at notices, notecards and IMs that I may have received while I was offline. I answered the important things and closed the rest because I had shit to do. This should have only taken me about 30 minutes.


Nope.


Apparently, two hours had passed. Two. Hours.


Unfortunately, by that time I had to get other things done so my photos had to wait, which means my post also had to wait. I don’t know about you but I hate having to wait on myself to get stuff done.


I suppose I could have been abducted by aliens, which seems to be a popular theory in some corners of the internet. While an interstellar holiday would be nice I’m not really sure I’m cut out for space travel.


For now, I might just look for a leash or a cage to put time in so I don’t keep misplacing it. Do you know if the Marketplace sells them?


What I’m wearing


Tailor Made

Top: Apple Blossom Quincy Top

Pants & Suspenders: Apple Blossom Quincy Pants

Shoes: Addams // Zoe Combat Boots


Jewellery & Accessoires

Necklace: Cae :: Kitten 2 :: Necklace

Tattoo: {WitchCraft} My Craft Tattoo


The Beauty Department

Lipstick Applier: TONE 2 - The Gathering Lip Collection

Nail Polish Applier: TONE 2 - The Gathering Mani-Pedi

Hair: Magika - Prudence

Skin: Not Found - Azzy Skin Sorbet (Lelutka)

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page