top of page
  • Writer's pictureKirinyth

Weekend of Week's End


Wow. What a weekend. I’d like to say it was awesome and tell you amazing stories full of mirth and fun. The reality wasn’t quite so much fun.


It started off nicely enough with my husband’s birthday, we’d planned to spend the day together and just chill out being all loved up and coupley and happy. We watched a couple of really terrible movies, truly they were awful, and then his family showed up. This is actually a good thing since they should absolutely be happy and excited for his birthday and want to spend time with him!

The bad thing: I wasn’t up to being around people. So I did the only thing a fully grown and clearly well adjusted adult could do; I hid in my room. I did, however, have a rather lovely nap and only felt a little bit sick upon waking. All in all this wasn’t too bad. Maybe I was a bit hasty in my evaluation of the weekend.


Oh, but that was only Saturday.


So Sunday started off with me being in a bad mood, which only got progressively worse as the morning went on.


Among the couple of jobs I have in Second Life right now, one is hosting at a club called Dimension. I was rostered on as part of the halloween event line up(keep in mind my Sunday is Second Life Saturday because I am a day ahead). I was super excited even in my grumpy not-a-morning-person state and bounced on into the staff chat to “check in”. I actually like this as we check in 30 minutes prior to our start time so if changes need to be made the managers get it done and we’re seamless! Only, something happened to my DJ and so it was right on start time when I was told who’d be the replacement, and I was grumpy because I was super organised. I mean I had written out everything important, had a whole little performance ready to go based on the DJ that was originally locked in!

Yes, yes, it’s essentially me pouting over spilled milk. It’s not like it was that hard to change the DJ name and alter a couple of sentences. It just threw me off, which also annoyed me because I’m not usually thrown off by something like that since I ad-lib pretty much everything anyway!


The event was great, even though my scary ghost story fell flat. It was more dead than the ghouls floating around moaning for “souls”. I thought it was a pretty good ghost story myself, but then I’ve never told one before since, you know, we don’t celebrate this stuff in Australia. Well, the majority don’t, just some US expats. Anyway, then I changed costumes and headed to another Halloween event a friend invited me to.


I was having a great time, dressed in our matching costumes (she looked way cuter because she’s absolutely gorgeous!) and dancing and talking about all the things. Then some shit that had absolutely nothing to do with awesome parties and dancing and beautiful friends happened and my day was done. I won’t go into details about this part, mostly because I don’t want to. The upshot was I was embarrassed as hell and am still, two days later, embarrassed.


Now, as an “adult” I know I should speak with my friend, apologise again and explain that I feel embarrassed and why. But the over thinker part of me wonders if I would just be shining a light on something that could have been left alone. But, if I don’t acknowledge it does that also make me an arse?


Yes, thinking too much about silly things is one of my many talents. Thank you for noticing!


Essentially, I am pretty sure my friend is chill and hasn’t given it a moment's thought since it happened and I apologised at the time. Wow, pretending to be a well adjusted adult is so much work. I’m totally okay with my adult card being revoked. It’s not the “fun time” I was promised anyway.


So yeah, it wasn’t a terrible weekend, just a rather shitty one for me. Of course I did skip some of it, which may have actually been the bad part. The rest is probably really mild sounding. Damn, that kind of makes the whole “woe is mine life” thing I am carefully cultivating here seem trivial.


I will leave it with this question: do I mention something, again, about being sorry for what happened or do I just drop it, move on and be chill?


Love, Kirinyth


What I’m wearing


Necklace: Cae :: Kitten 2 :: Necklace

Tattoo: .: Vegas :. Tattoo Applier Mandala Underboobies

Hair: TRUTH Charisma

Skin Face: Not Found - Azzy Skin Sorbet (Lelutka)

Skin Body: [theSkinnery] Maitreya Skin Applier Tummy - Sorbet


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page